Graduate Student Scholarship

Entries must be received by March 1, 2015

Phi Alpha Theta encourages student members to apply for one of the following graduate scholarships. To be eligible, members must be entering graduate school for the first time in fall 2015 and must be pursuing a Master’s degree in History.  Students currently enrolled in a graduate program are not eligible to apply.  Applicant must be a verified member of Phi Alpha Theta.

  • The A. F. Zimmerman Scholarship of $1,250
  • The Thomas S. Morgan Memorial Scholarship of $1,000
  • The William E. Parrish Scholarship of $1,000

NOTE:     The application must include a letter from the Department Chair confirming that the student is not enrolled in an online degree program.
Submit six (6) copies of your completed application and all supporting materials to:

Graduate Scholarship Committee Phi Alpha Theta History Honor Society

Phi Alpha Theta History Honor Society
University of South Florida
4202 East Fowler Avenue, SOC107
Tampa, Florida 33620-8100

Phone:     (800) 394-8195
Fax:          (813) 974-8215


Only one application per scholarship. Previous scholarship winners are not eligible.
It is the responsibility of the applicant to ensure that all required documentation is received by the competition deadline. Incomplete applications or those submitted after the deadline will not be considered for the competition. Applicant must be a verified member of Phi Alpha Theta at the time of application.